赛车运动

耐世特 @ 美国赛事

耐世特 & Richard Childress Racing车队:
一个共享、共赢的方程式

  • 安全关键,高性能
  • 不懈创新
  • 从概念到路面的自主能力
  • 系统集成

我们与Richard Childress Racing车队(RCR)合作参加NASCAR XFINITY系列赛事,作为33号车雪佛兰Camaro及车手Brandon Jones的主要赞助商之一。此外,我们也参与了NASCAR Sprint Cup Series的一系列赛事。

我们与相关品牌的合作充分展现耐世特先进转向技术的能力,并给我们能与全球客户及雇员共享血脉喷张的激情的机会。RCR也受益于我们以卓越性能、操控性和安全性闻名的动力转向技术。

“转向系统是车辆与驾驶员之间唯一的直接系统连接。耐世特在赛道上为我的33号Camaro车提供的竞赛的优势。当输赢仅在毫秒之间式,转向操控就需要非常精准、在极度紧张的情况下完美表现。耐世特就是我可以信赖的伙伴。” Brandon Jones评价道。

耐世特 @ 欧洲赛事

菲亚特Abarth赛车飞驰Trofeo Abarth Europe赛事、Italia series赛事 & NASCAR Whelen欧洲巡回赛

精准的转向反应、灵活性和高度的动力对于飞驰在200 公里/小时速度的赛车而言极为重要。

耐世特在欧洲赛场上的处女秀来自2014年的菲亚特Abarth赛车 – 她参加了Trofeo Abarth Europe和 Italia两个大赛。 我们的工程师与Abarth车队工程师一起合作,创造出一款能够为密集转向的赛道精准定制的EPS系统。

2015年,我们又参加了NASCAR Whelen欧洲巡回赛,并赞助了Anthony Kupmen和Ulysse Delsaux两位伟大的车手。

“28辆赛车以180 公里/小时以上的速度在800米的赛道上飞驰,需要的是高超的技术、专注力和相互尊重。这是一场高水平较量,也是每一位真正的赛车手应该参加的,” NASCAR Whelen欧洲巡回赛总裁 Jerome Galpin评论。

赛道上的学生&实习活动

团队建设, 创新, 创造力 & 环保

在密歇根州奥本山市的耐世特全球总部,RCR车队车手Brandon Jones与耐世特实习生、暑期学生一起进行了一场赛车友谊赛。

当天,超过100名学生参与了活动,以团队为单位进行了组装EPS卡丁车的竞赛。这项年度活动为我们的实习生和暑期学生创造了亲手打造工程能力的团队建设机会,同时也发挥创造力,利用回收或废弃原料进行制造。

我们为九支团队分别提供了一个EPS马达,一块汽车电车和300美元的预算,让他们打造一台卡丁车并参加比赛。卡丁车分别以原装性、赛车性能和可回收材料的运用三个方面、由萨吉诺制造工厂的同事进行打分。

Motorsports

Nexteer @ The Races in the U.S.

Nexteer & Richard Childress Racing:
A Shared, Winning Formula

  • Safety-Critical, High Performance
  • Relentless Innovation
  • In-House Ownership from Concept to Pavement
  • Integrated Systems

We partnered with RCR for the NASCAR XFINITY Series as a primary sponsor of select races for No. 33 Chevrolet Camaro driven by Brandon Jones. We also jumped into the action as an associate sponsor for select NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races.

Our partnership of like-brands showcases Nexteer’s advanced steering technologies and gives us an opportunity to connect with our global customers and employees through an adrenaline-packed sport. In turn, RCR benefits from our power steering technology, renowned for exceptional performance, handling and safety.

“Steering is the only vehicle system that directly connects the driver to the road. Nexteer’s steering in my #33 Camaro is fine-tuned to give me a competitive edge on race day. Where seconds make the difference between winning and losing, steering needs to be precise and perform under intense conditions. I know I can count on Nexteer to deliver,” said Brandon Jones, driver of the RCR No. 33 Chevrolet.

Request your 2017 Hero Card

Nexteer @ The Races in Europe

Fiat Abarth Racing Trofeo Abarth Europe and Italia series & NASCAR Whelen Euro Series

Precise steering response, agility and high dynamics are particularly important when the car is dashing at 200 km/h across a limited space surrounded by other vehicles.

Our presence on European race tracks debuted in 2014 with Fiat Abarth Racing – Trofeo Abarth Europe and Italia. Our engineers worked with Fiat Abarth Racing’s engineers to create an electric power steering that was precisely tailored to the intense demands of the racetrack.

In 2015, we added NASCAR Whelen Euro Series (the European edition of the U.S.’s NASCAR) and supported two great drivers – Anthony Kupmen and Ulysse Delsaux.

“Races of 28 cars speeding 180 km/h or more on a track of 800 m demand a lot of skill, engagement and mutual respect. It is a high-level practice, which should be on a list of things to do of every real racing driver,” said Jerome Galpin, President and Executive Director of NASCAR Whelen Euro Series.

Trackside with Our Students & Interns

Team-building, Innovation, Creativity & Recycling

RCR’s Brandon Jones, driver of the Nexteer-sponsored No. 33 Chevrolet Camaro, joined our co-ops and summer interns for a race on our test track in Saginaw, Michigan.

Over 100 students participated in the event where teams raced student-built electric power steering-driven go-karts! This annual event provides a hands-on opportunity for co-ops and interns to strengthen their skills in engineering, team building and creative recycling of scrap materials.

Nine teams were provided an electric power steering motor, a car battery and $300 budget to develop a go-kart which they raced. Go-karts were judged on originality, racing performance and use of recycled scrap from our Saginaw production facilities.